About Me and This Blog

Image

That’s me on the right

Before I begin writing my first official post, I’d like to explain the inspiration behind this blog. As an expectant parent, I’ve done what most of us do in this situation. I’m neurotically trying to prepare the best possible environment for our little one when he’s abruptly thrown into our chaotic world after spending nine months in my safe and warm womb. But when you’ve never done this parenting thing, how do you know where to start? My solution has included immersing myself in pregnancy and parenting books, signing up for classes and nonchalantly squeezing in baby questions every time I talk to a friend who has a child. My biggest learning has been that everyone has his/her own opinion and style. No one will can tell you the “right” way to parent. It’s both a blessing and a huge inconvenience.

When it comes to preparing a safe environment, I have spent countless hours researching products and health hazards in the home. I’ve literally made myself sick from staying up too late at night because I’ve been sucked into the black hole of the internet researching product after product to find the best and “greenest.” Because we expectant parents need and value our sleep, I’d like to share what I’ve learned to make this process easier on those who are beginning the baby preparation process.

This blog contains both factual information as well as my own personal option. I hope you find my posts helpful. Here’s to creating a safe and healthy future for our unborn (and born) children!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to About Me and This Blog

  1. ligurl27 says:

    Would love to hear some of your tips! Our first bub is due in the next few weeks and in a way, despite all the research, there’s nothing like firsthand experience…

  2. Manju Theresa Andrews says:

    I just found your blog. I am so so grateful to you for taking time in writing this up, This is going to be really useful. Best wishes.

  3. Joanna says:

    I am returning the second crib I’ve bought for me little one due to strong chemical odor coming off of them for weeks. I am going to go with your recommendation and buy the one room and board tomorrow. Are ANY of the colors they offer equally as safe as the one you posted in your article? I just want to make sure the white or gray are just as safe even thought they are painted and not just natural wood. Please let me know as soon as possible as I’d like to buy this first thing tomorrow morning!! THANK YOU so much for your research and sharing!

Leave a Reply

